MOEBE, Danemark

MOEBE, 3 product(s) in the shopMoebe, Copenhague - Danemark

MOEBE derives from "Amoeba", a unicellular organism representing simplicity in our design DNA, and the word "Møbel" (furniture) that reflects the type of products they design.

A Scandinavian design company based in Copenhagen and founded in 2014, designs, produces and simplifies things. To reduce their designs to the simplest forms, by creating honest and fair products in the making, while being easy to understand - Never compromise aesthetics!

Between the cabinetmaker, Anders Thams and the 2 architects Nicholas Oldroyd & Martin D. Christensen, the merger takes place. Artisanal and creative values blend quickly to form one, with Moebe.
The union is its strength, it is well known. And our 3 artists, quickly discovered by this same understanding of form, dimensions, in the follow-up of a concept and its production.
One might think that the 2 architects imagine and that the cabinetmaker conceives. Out of Moebe, everything is shared. From the first pencil stroke on the paper to the first prototype. Ideas are common and are the result of hard work in constant symbiosis.
By the way, each has its own strengths. Martin and Nicholas are, by virtue of their studies of architects well with the drawing and visual presentation of their ideas. While Anders has a strong understanding of materials and crafts, and can lead them from paper to a tangible product early on in the process.

signup-inscription-newsletter-made-in-Europe-PARIDEO-design-durable

Only important news!

MOEBE, Danemark

MOEBE, 3 produit(s) dans le shopMoebe, Copenhague - Danemark

MOEBE dérive de «Amoeba», soit d'un organisme unicellulaire représentant la simplicité dans notre ADN de conception, et le mot «Møbel» (meuble) qui reflète le type de produits que nous concevons.

Cette entreprise de design scandinave basée à Copenhague et fondée en 2014, conçoit, produit et simplifie les choses. Pour réduire leurs conceptions aux formes les plus simples, en créant des produits honnêtes et justes dans la fabrication, tout en étant facile à comprendre - Ne jamais compromettre l'esthétique!

Entre l'ébéniste, Anders Thams et les deux architectes Nicholas Oldroyd & Martin D. Christensen, la fusion prend. Les valeurs artisanales et créatives se mêlent rapidement pour ne former qu'un, avec Moebe.
L'union fait sa force, c'est bien connu. Et nos 3 artistes, l'ont vite découverts par cette même compréhension de la forme, des dimensions, dans le suivi d'un concept et de sa production.

On pourrait pensé que les 2 architectes imaginent et que l'ébéniste conçoit. Hors chez Moebe, tout est partagé. Du premier coup de crayon sur le papier au premier prototype. Les idées sont communes et sont le fruit d'un travail acharné en symbiose constante.

Ceci dit, chacun à ses propres forces. Martin et Nicholas sont en vertu de leurs études d'architectes bien avec le dessin et la présentation visuelle de leurs idées. Tandis qu'Anders a une forte compréhension des matériaux et de l'artisanat, et peut les conduire du papier à un produit tangible dès le début du processus.

Pour les lecteurs du Maxx, inscrivez-vous et recevez la livraison gratuite sur 1 housse à cubi Obag' au choix ;-)