DING3000, GERMANY

DING3000, 4 product(s) in the shop

Carsten Schelling, Sven Rudolph and Ralf Webermann met during their design studies in Hanover. The trio first worked for studios Vogt & Weizenegger and Marcel Wanders before creating them in 2005, DING3000 - Ding meaning "the thing" in German.

The heart of their work is the design of new products and creative consumer goods based on a serious challenge to all relevant aspects of the conception. From Materials to production, while passing through the use and sustainability. The culmination of a product goes up seeking skilled producers and their support on the production line.

Their reputation lies in their past personal experiences - three brains for a team, here counts ;-) In their brilliant ideas such as the creation of "Pimp my Billy" in 2005. Which is nothing other than a shelf "tuned" of the famous Billy Ikea cupboard. Or S-XL Cake edited by Konstantin Slawinski, a silicone cake pan that allows different sizes of gluttony.

Even if they are little known to us, their creations have already made them an international reputation for over 30 awards and honors. Including the well-known IF-Award, Good Design Award, the Red Dot Award and the Design Plus Award. Their work has also been published in many books such as "Design Now!", "Taschen", "Furnish and Desire" ou encore"The Shape of Things to Come".

            

signup-inscription-newsletter-made-in-Europe-PARIDEO-design-durable

Only important news!

DING3000, Allemagne

DING3000, 4 produit(s) dans le shop

Carsten Schelling, Sven Rudolph et Ralf Webermann se sont rencontrés lors de leurs études de design à Hanovre. Le trio a d'abord travaillé pour les studios Vogt & Weizenegger et Marcel Wanders avant de créer le leur en 2005, DING3000 - Ding signifiant "la chose" en allemand.

Le cœur de leur métier réside dans la conception de produits nouveaux et imaginatifs de biens de consommation sur base d'une contestation sérieuse de tous les aspects pertinents de la conception. Des matériaux à la production, tout en passant par l'utilisation et la durabilité. L'aboutissement d'un produit va jusqu'à la recherche de producteurs compétents et de leur accompagnement sur la ligne de production.

Leur notoriété réside dans leurs expériences personnelles passées - trois cerveaux pour une équipe, çà compte ;-) Ainsi que dans leurs brillantes idées comme par exemple, la création de "Pimp my Billy" en 2005. Qui n'est rien d'autre qu'une étagère "tunée" de la célèbre armoire Billy de Ikea. Ou encore le S-Xl Cake édité par Konstantin Slawinski, un moule à gâteaux en silicone qui permet différentes tailles de gourmandise.

Même s'ils sont peu connus chez nous, leurs créations leur ont déjà apporté une renommée internationale grâce à plus de 30 prix et distinctions. Notamment le bien-connus IF-Award, le Good Design Award, le Red Dot Award ainsi que le Design Plus Award. Leurs travaux ont également été publiés dans de nombreux livres tels que "Design Now!", "Taschen", "Furnish and Desire" ou encore"The Shape of Things to Come".

            

signup inscription newsletter-poufs et coussins-PARIDEO design durable et contemporain

Les plus courtes sont les meilleures - Only important emails!

up